MORE EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITIES

 

 

Scope services
Career Pathways – 1:1 careers advice sessions for disabled people aged 15-25.


Starting Line - pre-employment group sessions for disabled people looking for volunteering, training or paid work.


Kickstart – 1:1 support for disabled people looking for paid work. 

Skills Training UK courses – Ray Oates who presented to us 

Make and Meet Prospectus – latest opportunities from Peter Bedford Housing Association – contact Kamye Miessen kmiessen@peterbedford.org.uk


Princes Trust Weekly Update – contact Helen Roberts helen.roberts@princes-trust.org.uk


LIFT information – contacts are Camden: Cina Aissa – Cina.Aissa@islington.gov.uk, Hackney: Dalal Al Jalaby - Dalal.Al-Jalaby@islington.gov.uk, Islington: Sara Goward-Jones - Sara.Goward-Jones@islington.gov.uk, Tower Hamlets: Francesca Uhegbu – Francesca.Uhegbu@islington.gov.uk


Westminster City Council Supported Internship Open Day – flier with more information – contact Terrence McKnight tmcknight@westminster.gov.uk


Twining Enterprise – employment support for people experiencing mental health difficulties – contact Enia Phocas e.phocas@twiningenterprise.org.uk


Direct Job vacancies – Job opportunities from Venture Helpers – contact Rumi info@venturehelpers.co.uk


Employment Service Information – services from RNIB. They can also carry out work based assessments rnib.org.uk/employers-and-businesses/employing-blind-or-partially-sighted-person/business-case-job-retention/work-based-assessments and sight loss awareness training rnib.org.uk/advice/course-calendar/employer-training-sight-loss-does-not-equal-job-loss-2 – contact Kudirat Adeniyi Kudirat.adeniyi@rnib.org.uk


Employability Course Info – opportunities from Bikeworks https://www.bikeworks.org.uk/employability-courses-cycle-into-work/. They are also recruiting a project co-ordinator through the Kickstart scheme – contact Simon Shone simon.shone1@bikeworks.org.uk


Direct Job vacancies – Job opportunities from Venture Helpers – contact Rumi info@venturehelpers.co.uk

St Mary Magdalene Church Gardens
Holloway Road
London
N7 8LT

Tel: 0203 859 6350
Email: firstcontact@smmathecourtyard.org

Privacy Policy | Cookie Policy